bannerwelcome
Search Real Knowledge
View Sitemap | Search Tips
 Home   Advertise  File Downloads Computer Center Windows XP Tips Vista Tips  Glossary  News Letters  Resources 

How To Turn Off Windows Vista Recycle Bin Delete Confirmation

It is true that Windows Vista does store your deleted items in the Recycle Bin as you delete them. However, by default, you are asked to confirm if you would like to delete that item. Most users find this extra confirmation step rather annoying. Therefore, here is how you can turn off this setting.

line

To Turn Off Windows Vista Recycle Bin Delete Confirmation

  1. On the desktop, right click directly on the Recycle Bin.
  2. Then click on Properties and then click on the General tab.
  3. Now locate the Display delete confirmation dialog option.
  4. Then use your mouse to clear the check box next to this option.
  5. Now click on OK to apply the settings.
  6. Windows Vista will then no longer ask you to provide confirmation when deleting items.

Note: Despite turning off this delete confirmation, all files are still sent to the Recycle Bin as before unless you activate or have previously activated the Do not move files to the Recycle Bin option.

line

Want To Get The Best Prices Available?
line
E-Mail
Darren@nypoet.com